How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On iMessage


Without a doubt, iMessage is one of the most loved and well-known messaging applications that is used so often, simply because using iMessage is quite easy and convenient. Apart from providing you the feature to do a conversation, iMessage has a vast list of other useful features that make it stand out from other messaging applications.

However, if you are recently facing issues sending messages via iMessage, and your messages are not being delivered to the other end. There are several possibilities for why this can happen. One possible reason can be that the other person’s phone is not working, so you can try to contact them some other way. On the other hand, one possible reason why your messages are not being delivered is that they have blocked you on iMessage.

Well, if you want to know if someone has blocked you on iMessage or there’s some other issue going on with your phone, you will find all your answers in this post.

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On iMessage

Well, if you believe that someone has blocked you on iMessage, there are several ways you can confirm it. Although Apple doesn’t directly inform you when someone blocks you, there are some simple ways to figure it out yourself.

Check the Bubble Color on iMessage

When you send messages via the iMessage app to some other person, who also uses iMessage, the chat bubble usually appears in Blue color. However, if you have enabled the Send as SMS service on your iPhone, your messages will be sent as a text message on their mobile number instead, which usually appears in Green color.

So, if you have been chatting with someone on iMessage before, and now the color of your sent messages has changed from Blue to Green, it’s a sign that they have blocked you. However, you can’t be sure about it still because it may also happen if the other user has turned off the iMessage on their iPhone, or maybe the mobile is just not connected to the internet.

Check if you receive the Delivery notification

Whenever you send a message to someone using iMessage, the application shows you an indication of whether the message has successfully been sent or not. If yes, “Delivered” will appear right beneath your sent message. Similarly, iMessage also offers a “Read Receipts” feature that allows the other person to know when you have received and seen their message. But, turning on that feature is a personal preference, and some people usually keep it off too.

If the other person’s phone is not connected to the internet, out of service or maybe switched off, your message won’t be delivered in that case. So, in the meantime, you will not see any delivered notification as well. So, it’s better to wait for a few hours and be patient. Afterward, you can try to send a message once again, and if the situation is still the same, they might have blocked you in that case.

Check Status Updates of Messages on iMessage

iMessage offers an interesting feature that you can check the status updates of each and every message in the conversation. In a conversion, if you tap on a message, the app will show you the time when the message was sent. And, also it shows you updates about when the message was delivered to the user and seen by them or not.

In case someone blocks you with one iMessage, you will no longer be able to receive such information and status updates about the messages. So, if you believe that someone has blocked you on iMessage, you can tap on the messages and check the status updates as well. The messages sent before the user blocked you, their status updates will be surely available in your iMessage app. On the other hand, messages sent after getting blocked will have no status updates, and will be sent as text messages, and will appear in a green color bubble.

Try to Make a Call

In case you have tried out all the methods that we have listed above, and it’s confirmed that your messages are not being delivered properly, and you are not receiving any kinds of status updates on your messages either. One last thing that you can do is try to call them and see if the call is connecting or not.

In general, when someone blocks a number on an iPhone, the blocker person can still be able to make a call. But, the call doesn’t ring on the other person’s phone. Instead, the blocked user will hear a ring, then the phone will automatically take them to the voicemail message system. So, try to make a call, and if the phone rings and suddenly gets disconnected after that, your number is blocked by them.

Call the Blocker from a Different Number After Hiding your Caller ID

In case you think that the other person is not picking up your call intentionally, you can still give it a try by hiding your caller ID from them. There are chances that they might pick up the call as they won’t be able to see who’s calling.

To hide your caller ID on your iPhone, you can go to Settings, then tap on Phone. In this section, scroll down to find the “Show My Caller ID” option, and then turn it Off.

This feature also depends on the carrier that you use. So, if it doesn’t work for you, you can try to make anonymous calls by adding *67 or *64 before the phone number you are trying to call. You should be making this anonymous call from a different phone number, and if the phone rings multiple times, then you can be sure that your number is blocked by that user.

Conclusion

Well, it’s unfortunate if someone has blocked you on iMessage, but if you want to be sure about it, we have listed the best five ways that will help you figure it out. In most cases, people usually just turn off their iMessage for some time, so, it’s better to wait for a day or two, or try to contact them some other way instead. In case you think that any of your friends or someone from your family needs to know about this post, don’t forget to share it with them. And, in case we have helped you out in any possible way, or you have some other queries, you can comment down below and let us know about it.



Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Saveontec
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart