How do you Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat?


Snapchat is one of the best social media apps out there which essentially created the concept of stories. This simply allows you to send photos and videos to your friends and family which can only be viewed a selected number of times or within a selected period of time.

But just like any other social media, Snapchat also allows its users to block each other. And if you feel you are blocked, it can be quite frustrating especially if you are not sure whether you are blocked or not. Thus, we are here with a complete guide on how do you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat along with each and every detail regarding the same that you may know.

Difference between being Removed and Blocked on Snapchat?

Before taking a closer look at things related to checking if you have been blocked or not, you should first learn about the difference between being removed and blocked on Snapchat. This is due to the reason that there might be many cases where someone simply removes you and you may think that you have been blocked. To understand it easily, being removed is similar to getting unfriended by someone. Whereas, if someone has blocked you, you won’t be able to contact them at all.

How do you know if Someone has Deleted you from Snapchat?

Since it is possible that someone has deleted you from Snapchat instead of blocking you, you should first check the same. The easiest way to do so is to simply use the chat feature offered by Snapchat. You will be able to message them and talk to them if you have just been deleted from Snapchat and not blocked. If you want to check whether you are deleted or not, you can simply check the snap score in any person’s profile. In case the snap score is missing, then you are deleted by them.

How do you know if Someone has Blocked you from Snapchat?

Those of you who are certain that you have been blocked and not deleted may want to look further into the same. Unfortunately, being blocked on Snapchat is not as simple as being deleted on Snapchat. Due to this, you need to check various things to ensure that someone has blocked you from Snapchat and not deleted by going through these methods:

1. Are you able to see your recent Conversations?

The first thing to consider while checking whether you have been blocked or not is whether you are able to see your recent conversations or not. While this method only works when someone has recently talked with you on Snapchat, it can still be a great way to check whether you have been blocked or not. This is due to the reason that whenever someone blocks you, their conversation will straight up disappear.

2. Are you able to Search them on Snapchat?

Similar to checking your recent conversation, you can also check whether you are able to search for a specific person. For the same, you can use Snapchat’s search option to look up their profile. But if you are not able to find their profile, then there is a pretty big chance that you have been blocked. As soon as someone blocks you, you will not find their profile on Snapchat at all.

3. Is anyone else able to Search them on Snapchat?

Even though not being able to find someone’s Snapchat profile most likely means that you have been blocked, it might not be true in all cases. In some cases, a given user may have deleted their Snapchat account. For ensuring this, you need to ask others whether they are able to search a given profile on Snapchat. If no one is able to find a given profile, then they have left Snapchat. But if everyone else sees a certain Snapchat profile except for you, then you have been blocked.

Why would Someone Remove you on Snapchat?

In case you have found out that someone removed you from Snapchat, then you might be wondering about the reason behind the same. Thankfully, being removed on Snapchat is not a big deal and the reasons behind it might not be that concerning. For example, there is a very big chance that someone has accidentally removed you on Snapchat. Other than that, someone might be trying to lower their social media consumption and removing as many profiles as possible. That being said, there is still a possibility that someone is not interested in talking to you or got offended by something that you sent because of which someone might remove you from Snapchat.

Why would Someone Block you on Snapchat?

Similar to being removed, you may also want to know why someone would block you on Snapchat. Unfortunately, unlike being removed, being blocked generally has major concerns and legit reasons behind it. For starters, they might block you if you have sent some explicit content to someone as not everyone might want to see the same. Other than that, someone might want to ghost you and straight up not talk to you by blocking you. However, there is still a possibility you are blocked by accident.

Is Snapchat a Good Social Media App for you?

Even if you have discovered whether you are removed or blocked on Snapchat, that is not a big deal. At the end of the day, Snapchat is just another social media app. And if you are that concerned about being removed or blocked on Snapchat quite often, then you need to ask yourself whether Snapchat is even a good social media app for you. At most, it is essentially a tool for connecting with friends and family and not stressing over getting removed or blocked by someone on Snapchat.

Conclusion

By going through this guide regarding how do you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, you must know almost everything regarding the same. We have discussed various details about getting removed as well as blocked on Snapchat. This includes their differences, how do you check the same, and the possible reasons behind this. In fact, we have even discussed about Snapchat in general up above in this guide. And by checking these methods, you must know if someone blocked you on Snapchat or not. If you have gone through all the information regarding how do you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, make sure to share your thoughts in the comments section. You can also post any questions down there if you have any!



Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Saveontec
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart